Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Current Affairs Quiz for Upcoming Exams (31st August)

current affairs quiz for ibps po and clerk 2016
1. Name the player who has appointed as brand ambassador and bestow the honorary rank of Commandant of Central Reserve Police Force India (CRPF)?
a) Sakshi malik
b) P V Sindhu
c) Deepa karmakar
d) Jitu Rai

2. Who of the following was awarded the prestigious Saraswati Samman for the year 2015, for her autobiography 'Chitt-Chete'?
a) Padma Sachdev  
b) Shobha De  
c) Sunita Jain
d) Padma Sharma

3. Who among the following has chosen for the Sports Journalists Association of Mumbai’s (SJAM) Golden Jubilee Annual Awards 2016?
a) Inderjeet Singh
b) Nirmala Sheoran
c) Tintu Luka
d) Lalita Babar

4. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has launched the first phase of the 4 phases Saurastra Narmada Avataran Irrigation yojana (SAUNI) at Sanodara in which district of Gujarat?
a) Surat
b) Jamnagar
c) Bharuch
d) Bhavnagar

5. Which of the the following Asian country has signed MoUs with India in fields of renewable energy, traditional systems of medicine in August 2016?
a) Bangladesh
b) Myanmar
c) Philippines
d) Nepal

6. Mobile payments start-up PhonePe Internet Pvt. Ltd was acquired by?
a) Snapdeal
b) Amazon
c) Flipkart
d) ebay

7. Recently National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD) has sanctioned a loan of Rs 204.67 crore under Rural Infrastructure Development Fund (RIDF) for rural infrastructure in which state?
a) Punjab
b) Uttar Pradesh
c) Uttarakhand
d) Haryana

8. Which company has introduced a cloud-based technology solution DiGiSENSE to track vehicle information in real time?
a) Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
b) Tata Motors
c) Maruti Suzuki
d) Toyota Motors

9. Who of the following will head Indian Navy’s high level committee that was constituted to find out extent of Scorpene Submarine data leak?
a) Ashok Kumar
b) D K joshi
c) Girish Luthra
d) Robin K. Dhowan

10. Who of the following headed the Committee on border protection that submitted its report to the Home Minister Rajnath Singh?
a) Ratan P Watal
b) Sahshi Shekhar
c) A K Mishra
d) Madhukar Gupta

1:b, 2:a, 3:d, 4:b, 5:b, 6:c, 7:d, 8:a 9:a, 10:d.

Share this