Monday, 30 May 2016

History Questions for SSC CGL, CHSL and State Exams

1. The Battle of Plassey was fought in
A. 1757   
B. 1782
C. 1748   
D. 1764

2. Tripitakas are sacred books of which religion
A. Hindus   
B. BuddhistS
C. Jains   
D. None of the above

3. Queen Victoria was appointed Empress of India in
A. 1885
B. 1877
C. 1858
D. 1876

4. The Uprising of 1857 was described as the first Indian war of Independence by whom
A. S.N. Sen
B. R.C. Mazumdar
C. B.G. Tilak
D. V.D. Savakar

5. The treaty of Srirangapatna was signed between Tipu Sultan and
A. Robert Clive
B. Cornwallis
C. Dalhousie
D. Warren Hastings

6. Tulsidas, the author of Ramcharitmanas, was a contemporary of which of the following rulers?
A. Akbar   
B. Humayun
C. Shahjahan   
D. Sher Shah Suri

7. Under whose leadership was the all India Muslim League set up?
A. Mohammed Ali Jinnah
B. Sayyid Ahmed Khan
C. Aga Khan
D. None of the above

8. Two of the great Mughals wrote their own memories. There were
A. Babar and Humayun
B. Humayun and Jahangir
C. Babar and Jahangir
D. Jahangir and Shahjahan

9. Universities in the Presidency towns in India were established in
A. 1857   
B. 1858
C. 1900   
D. 1909

10. To which king belongs the Lion capital at Sarnath?
A. Chandragupta   
B. Ashoka
C. Kanishka   
D. Harsha

1: A, 2: B, 3: B, 4: D, 5: B, 6: A, 7: C, 8: C, 9: A, 10:B.

More History Quizzes

Share this