Monday, 25 April 2016

Indian Polity Quiz for SSC CGL 2016

1. Who was the father of the Lok Sabha
(A) Hukam Singh
(B) N. Sanjiva Readdy
(C) G. S. Dhillon
(D) G. V. Mavalankar

2. Who was the Chairman of the Draft Committee of the Constituent Assembly
(A) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
(B) K. M. Munshi
(C) Jagjivan Ram
(D) None of the above

3. In which article of the Constitution of India has the Joint Sitting of the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha been provided ?
(A) Article 101
(B) Article 108
(C) Article 133
(D) Article 102

4. Who was the first Speaker of the First Lok Sabha
(A) G.V. Mavalankar
(B) C. D. Deshmukh
(C) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
(D) Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant

5. Who presented the Objective Resolution in the Constituent Assembly
(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Motilal Nehru
(C) Sardar Ballabah Bhai Patel
(D) None of the above

6. A Money Bill passsed by the Lok Sabha is deemed to have been passed by the Rajya Sabha also when no action is taken by the Upper House within
(A) 10 days
(B) 14 days
(C) 20 days
(D) 30 days

7. When did the Constituent Assembly passed a resolution for translation of the Constitution of India into Hindi and other many languages of India
(A) 17th Sep. 1949
(B) 17th Oct. 1949
(C) 17th Nov. 1949
(D) 17th Dec. 1949

8. How many copies of the Constitution were printed after the Constituent Assembly framed the same
(A) Two
(B) One
(C) Three
(D) Four

9. Which one of the following was described by Dr. Ambedkar as the ‘Heart and Soul’ of the Constitution?
(A) Right to equality
(B) Right against exploitation
(C) Right to constitutional remedies
(D) Right to freedom of religion

10. Who is legally competent under the Indian Constitution to declare war or conclude peace ?
(A) The President
(B) The Prime Minister
(C) The Council of Ministers
(D) The Parliament

1: D
2: A
3: B
4: A
5: A
6: B
7: A
8: C
9: C

List of Polity Quizzes

Share this