Saturday, 5 March 2016

History Quiz for SSC-CGL and Railway Exam

Ques. 1: Gandhi ji started Satyagraha in 1919 to protest against the :
a. Rowlatt Act
b. Salt Law
c. Act of 1909
d. Jallianwala Bagh Messacre
Ques. 2: The INC splited into two group at ........ session.
a. Lucknow
b. Surat
c. kolkata
d. karachi
Ques. 3:The Indian National Congress was founded by
a. Mahatma Gandhi
b. Annie Besant
c. W.C.Bannerji
d. A.O.Hume
Ques. 4: The Simon Commission was appointed in
a. 1927
b. 1928
c. 1929
d. 1930

Ques. 5:Who is the founder of Agra?
a. Akbar
b. Babar
c. Sikinder Lodi
d. Mubarak Shah Sayyad
Ques. 6:The first to establish regular trade with India was
a. Dutch
b. Portuguese
c. French
d. English

Ques. 7:Who gave the slogan “You give me blood, I promise you freedom”?
a. Bhagat Singh
b. Chandra Shekhar Azad
c. Subhash Chandra Bose
d. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
Ques. 8: Last viceroy of British India is:
a. Lord Linlithgow
b. Lord Mountbatten
c. Lord Wavell
d. Lord Willingdon
Ques. 9:The Britishers come to India as traders and formed company named—
a. Indo-British Company
b. The Great Britain Company
c. Eastern India Company
d. East India Company
Ques. 10: The "Satyartha Prakash" was written by
a. Raja RamMohan Roy
b. Swami Vivekanand
c. Swami Dayanand Saraswati
d. Guru Ram Krishna

Answers :
1: a
2: b
3: d
4: a
5: c
6: b
7: c
8: b
9: d

Share this